bbqworld.co.uk
basket
Items: 0 - Total: £0.00
FREE UK MAINLAND DELIVERY ON ORDERS OVER £50
BARBECUE & ACCESORIES SALE NOW ON
VIEW THE OFFERS HERE!
FINANCE AND 0% INTEREST FREE CREDIT OPTIONS AVAILABLE
 BBQ World
bbq world Home
Weber Accessories
weber bbq covers Weber BBQ Covers
weber gbs system Weber Gourmet System
weber tools Weber BBQ Tools
racks and roasters Racks & Roasters
baskets and pans Baskets & Pans
general accessories General Accessories
igniting and cleaning Igniting & Cleaning
Tiered Grilling System Tiered Grilling
Q Accessories Q Accessories
Gas Accessories Gas Accessories
iGrill and Thermometers iGrill & Thermometers
Smoking Chips Smoking Chips
Cook Books Cook Books
BBQ Covers
weber bbq covers Weber BBQ Covers
Weber Spares
weber charcoal spares Weber Charcoal Spares
weber gas spares Weber Gas Spares
weber q spares Weber Q Spares

Home > Customer Reviews

Customer BBQ Reviews

Cobb Barbecue Kit inc Fire Basket

Cobb Barbecue Kit inc Fire Basket - COBBPABQ
Rating : 5 Stars - Always like new on 7/7/19 By : Carole Gibbs
Always cooking on Cobb. This is so much easier to clean than the non stick plate. After a while the other plate loses its non stick. This one obviously doesnt being stainless steel and cleans up like new every time. Brilliant Now I am going to buy one for my Son another Cobb fan.
 

everdure by heston blumenthal FORCE Mint Gas BBQ

everdure by heston blumenthal FORCE Mint Gas BBQ - HBG2MGB
Rating : 5 Stars - Brilliant service on 23/6/19 By : Chris
Terrific bbq very good looking not a big black box like many others. Cooks superbly no sticking very hot if required. Id like to add that Dawsons service and Palletways is brilliant. First nice day of the year due on Saturday got the old bbq out Friday it was rusted through. WHICH says this is the best ordered 11am Friday delivered 8.30am Saturday first bbq cooked 12.30 same day. Thank you
 

Weber® PULSE® 1000 Black Electric Grill

Weber® PULSE® 1000 Black Electric Grill - 81010074
Rating : 5 Stars - The Pulse is a Game Changer on 8/5/19 By : Adam
Ordered the Pulse 1000 as I live in an apartment and therefore not allowed Charcoal or gas. The Pulse is fantastic after using everyday for a weekend cooking different meats and veg it is apparent that the flavour is as good as the Weber Gas grills. iGrill has been a bit hit and miss but put that down to experience. The service from Dawsons was second to non and I would recommend anyone to buy their Weber from them. Thanks
 

Weber® Spirit™ II E-210™ GBS™ Gas BBQ

Weber® Spirit™ II E-210™ GBS™ Gas BBQ - 44010174
Rating : 5 Stars - A Pleasure to Build on 4/4/19 By : R.Elston
If you can use a screwdriver and read this is a pleasure to assemble. The packing is a work of art and once all the parts are laid out it is a simple matter to follow the instruction book. It took me 2 hours to unpack and build on my own it would be quicker with 2 People as some parts are a bit awkward for one.With no bits left over I connected the gas canister and it lit straight away. It cooks like a Weber what more could you want
 

Weber® Genesis® II E-310™ GBS™ Black Gas BBQ

Weber® Genesis® II E-310™ GBS™ Black Gas BBQ - 61011174
Rating : 5 Stars - Excellent Service Product on 30/3/19 By : Graham H
Excellent service from Dawsons/BBQ World. Ordered Wednesday afternoon delivered Thursday morning. Kept informed with tracking details and given 1 hour delivery slot.BBQ top quality as you would expect from Weber and has very good assembly instructions simple to assemble easier with 2 people but can but done by 1 takes about 90 mins before you are ready to fire it up.This 2019 model has the removeable Gourmet section to the right which means you can use indirect cooking on one side and still have high heat on the left a vast improvement over earlier models where it was in the centre.A cracking piece of kit well worth the money
 

Big Green Egg - Large

Big Green Egg - Large - ACL100
Rating : 5 Stars - Love it on 23/1/19 By : Andy
Ill keep this review really simple It is awesome......Being a joiner I made my own table very similar to the branded one - it kept the cost down The plate setter EGGvector is a must buy one you need it to get the most out of the Egg. I cook all sorts on my Egg the kitchen oven is almost obsolete in my house whole chickens or joints of meat go on the Egg. Score 9/10 if cheaper it would get 10/10.
 

Weber® Q™ 2200 Black Gas BBQ - with Stand

Weber® Q™ 2200 Black Gas BBQ - with Stand  - 54010374
Rating : 5 Stars - Just bbq easy pessy on 19/11/18 By : Virginia quick
We bought this as we needed something good and easy to use and above all easy to clean .Arrived unpacked and was very impressed with the quality and easy to use instructionsCant get over how easy it is to use and efficient using the gas it cooks like a dream so easy to control and looks good on the patio The cleaning is a dream the 2 cooking plates come out simply and just soak for a bit and no need to scrub bliss
 

Broil King Regal S490 PRO Gas BBQ

Broil King Regal S490 PRO Gas BBQ - 956343
Rating : 5 Stars - 2 years on... still brilliant on 4/10/18 By : Stefano
I bought this grill 2 years ago and have been using it at least a couple of times a week in Spring/Summer.Its my first gasser so I havent much to compare to but I can confidently say this is a very good piece of kit.Assembly took a few hours and I had a couple of issues that were swiftly resolved by very good customer service.This grill is superb. Very sturdy and well made... looks the part too Heats up fast and gets very hot for searing. Great temperature control and the rotisserie also works well.A word on the vendor and customer care absolutely impeccable from delivery to after-care. I had a minor paint issue 2 years after purchase the vendor was very responsive and issues resolved above expectations.Highly recommended.
 

Dancook 7400 Charcoal BBQ

Dancook 7400 Charcoal BBQ  - 101621
Rating : 5 Stars - Great Service and Price on 24/5/18 By : Dan
Ordered this BBQ on Tuesday morning 22nd May and took delivery in Dublin Thursday morning 24th May as promised. Great service from Dawsons.BBQ easy to assemble and exactly as per photo. Looking forward to many years of grilling as our current Dancook BBQ smaller version was over 20 years old and still in good shape.
 

Napoleon BBQ Smoking Starter Kit

Napoleon BBQ Smoking Starter Kit - 67020
Rating : 5 Stars - Excellent product for beginner on 17/12/17 By : JOE HUGHES
This Napoleon BBQ Smoking Starter Kit is a wonderfully easy to use and all round great kit for starters in the art and also intermediates. I tried out this product in August after I bought it in June and I just couldnt keep my hands off it. Overall an amazing and insightful product for all age ranges and skill levels.Yours sincerely Joe
 

Dancook 7100 Charcoal BBQ

Dancook 7100 Charcoal BBQ - 101501
Rating : 5 Stars - Excellent Value on 13/8/17 By : Garry C
I have two of these and they have proven to be two of the best charcoal BBQs I have ever used. Well built sturdy and easy to fire up and the cooking area easy to manipulate. Only shame is the wife mislaid the grill trays when I was away so I have had to order two more but worth it
 

Weber® Q™ 2200 Black Gas BBQ - with Stand

Weber® Q™ 2200 Black Gas BBQ - with Stand  - 54010374
Rating : 5 Stars - Not just for burgers . . . . . on 19/7/17 By : ROK
Fantastic compact BBQ Quick and easily assembled in 20 mins. Large grill area excellent value and easy to clean as grill bars are in 2 halves. Pre-heats in 10 mins so its ready when you are. Weber You Tube videos v helpful for setup and cleaning. First week we have made rotisserie chicken fresh pizza scones Tiny Toads weber recipe as well as the normal BBQ food. Q Roasting shield and rack for indirect cooking recommended. Love our Q
 

Australian Heat Beads 4kg Bag

Australian Heat Beads 4kg Bag - HBEADS
Rating : 5 Stars - AWESOME on 26/6/17 By : CLIVE
Used at the local schools summer fare lit the bbq at 10am and still hot at 4pm amazing
 

everdure by heston blumenthal FORCE Mint Gas BBQ

everdure by heston blumenthal FORCE Mint Gas BBQ - HBG2MGB
Rating : 5 Stars - Powerful quality BBQ on 24/6/17 By : Mr T-Bone
Very well made solid and powerful. Reaches temperature extremely quickly in seconds. The thermo dial literally rotates before your eyes. Grill plates are again heavy with small gaps so dont lose food in between. V. good cooking results Cover is very heavy duty. Packaging solid and BBQ reasonably easy to assemble. What could be improved hard to get out of box - took 3 people to remove /lift would have helped to be told to open the hood to remove heavy items as they are inside. Assembly instruction pictures are small. Disposable drip trays pricing is way too high buy traybake foils elsewhere they fit the same. Aside from that its great
 

Char-Broil Kettleman Charcoal BBQ

Char-Broil Kettleman Charcoal BBQ - 140756
Rating : 5 Stars - I cant believe how good it is on 10/6/17 By : Jim pilgrim
Ok I wrote about assembly and great quality but now I have cooked on it. I cooked a large rump steal a large Serling king prawns and veg skewers. I had been using gas BBQs for about 30 years and prior to that I used the old fashioned Charcole method. This Charbroiled cooked our steaks so good we couldnt believe how fantastic they were. We had no flame ups it was all so calm and easy and our food was better than we had experienced on a BBQ for years. This is an amazing product We love it .I
 

Char-Broil Kettleman Charcoal BBQ

Char-Broil Kettleman Charcoal BBQ - 140756
Rating : 5 Stars - Fantastic build quality on 8/6/17 By : Jim pilgrim
Delivered in 24 hours fantastic service from BBQ world. The quality of this BBQ is excellent very easy to assemble it took about 35 minutes . I am delighted with my purchase I had researched many and after reading many reports this was the one for me. It won best charcole BBQ in some national newspapers last year I can see why. Im so pleased I chose this above its major rival.
 

Broil King Keg 5000

Broil King Keg 5000 - 911470
Rating : 5 Stars - Awesome bbq on 30/5/17 By : Brian Lampard
Simply the finest bbq/smpker i have had the pleasure of cooking on robust build quality simple to use and brilliant heat and temperature control make this one of the very best wether your searing your steaks at 450 or low n slow on your brisket at around 220this thing can handle both with ease recommended piece of kit.
 

Monolith Junior Black With Cart

Monolith Junior Black With Cart - 201021
Rating : 5 Stars - Fabulous Barbeque on 12/4/17 By : Lhasajojo
What a great bit of kitComes ready assembled apart from the legsso was up and running in no time. Done 3 low and slow cooks so far - Brisket whole chicken and Beef short ribs. All turned out fantastic. Very easy to light and comes to temperature very quickly. Once familiarised with the air vents the kamado holds its temperature steady for hours using very little charcoal. Cant recommend this enough.
 

Australian Heat Beads 4kg Bag

Australian Heat Beads 4kg Bag - HBEADS
Rating : 5 Stars - Australian Heat Beads on 25/1/17 By : G H J
I have bought these Heat Beads several times from Dawsons - and in my opinion compared to any other BBQ fuel I have used these are by far the best. I use them in a Weber Kettle for both slow fast cooking and they really are the VERY BEST as is Dawsons service 5 stars.
 

Cadac Skottel Braai Gas BBQ

Cadac Skottel Braai Gas BBQ - 8309-10
Rating : 5 Stars - Cadac Skottel Brai on 22/9/16 By : Carolyn C
We hired these at the French campsite we were at this summer because local law wouldnt allow charcoal BBQs. We ended up cooking on it almost every night... really easy quick tasty BBQs. All the lovely smell flavour of BBQs but without the charcoal mess. Easy to clean packs down easily into the carry bag lightweight. Ideal for camping when space in the car is limited and for quick family meals. Loved it so much weve come back and bought one for us and one as a gift. We deliberated long and hard about getting the perhaps more versatile Chef Grill 2 with all the different accessories etc but decided what we liked about this was the simplicity and portability so stuck with what weve tried
 
 
 
Our Brands
Weber
Cobb
Napoleon
Broil King
Beefeater
Outback
Dancook
Buschbeck
Swiss Grill
Barbecue Ranges
NEW Weber Summit Charcoal Barbecue
Charcoal Barbecues
Gas Barbecues
Built-In Barbecues
Natural Gas Barbecues
BBQ Charcoal
Weber Charcoal Barbecues
Weber Gas Barbecues
Customer Service
Contact Us
Delivery Information
Returns Policy
Privacy Policy
Interest Free Credit
Sitemap
Voucher Codes
WEEE Directive
Cookie Policy
Price Match Policy
Terms and Conditions
About Us
Our Stores
Read About Us
Warranty Information
Customer Reviews
Our Blog
Barbecue Advice
Barbecuing Methods
Charcoal Barbecues vs Gas Barbecues
Buying a Charcoal Barbecue
Buying a Gas Barbecues
Barbecue Safety
Which Gas Bottle
How To Clean A Weber BBQ
 
 
bbqworld on twitter logo    Follow BBQWorld.co.uk on Facebook    bbqworld on google+ logo

Online Opening Hours: Mon - Sat 9.00am to 5.00pm, Sunday : CLOSED

Clitheroe Store Hours: Mon - Sat 9.00am to 5.30pm, Sunday : 10.30-4.30pm

Skipton Store Hours: Mon - Sat 9.00am to 5.30pm, Sunday : 11-5.00pm

Dawsons Department Store, 54-56 King Street, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 2EU. Company registration number: 447157. VAT No. GB174476929.

Phone : 01200 421010 | Email : [email protected]